Sat 21 October 2023
Spuiplein 150 Den Haag

Pergolesi’s poignant Stabat Mater is the recognisable starting point for Auerbach’s composition for violin, viola and chamber orchestra. In this purely instrumental Sogno di Stabat Mater, Auerbach connects musical elements that span three centuries.
Dreammusik puts the listener in a dreamlike state. ‘It is dark, sombre and extremely beautiful,’ says cellist Ani Aznavoorian to whom Auerbach dedicated it.
The final work, Australian/Dutch composer Kate Moore’s Thorns, is repetitive and powerful, based on minimal means.

New European Ensemble

Do you want to stay up to date?
Subscribe to our newsletter!

You will receive news and offers about our programs regularly.

U gebruikt een verouderde browser van Internet Explorer die niet meer wordt ondersteund. Voor optimale prestaties raden wij u aan om een nieuwere browser te downloaden. Hiervoor verwijzen wij u door naar: sluiten