Korzo will host The Night of the Second Hague School, and the entire theatre will be given over to dozens of musicians, performers and ensembles, performing in every nook and cranny, including the loading bays, concert halls, rehearsal studios and even in the office spaces. Concerts and happenings will include:

a portrait concert dedicated to Kate Moore with large ensemble pieces, New European Ensemble conducted by Christian Karlsen;

Ensemble Klang presents the long awaited revival of Oscar Bettison’s O Death and new works by Alejandro Castaños and Matt Wright;

Ensemble Modelo62 plays classic works by Hugo Morales, Keir Neuringer, Justin Christensen, Carlos Iturralde and premieres a new work by Miguelángel Clerc;

Kluster5 plays Andrew Hamilton, John de Simone and Genevieve Murphy;

Missy Mazzoli set with the Catchpenny Ensemble;

Thomas Bensdorp premieres his latest work Drie Hollandse scenes;

an excerpt from Roi Nachshon’s music theatre piece Wagen volgeladen;

Installations by Maya Verlaak, Thomas Bensdorp and Barbara Ellison.


Nieuwe Kerk

Master of the solo concert

Martijn Padding – Slow landscape (with thunder)
Martijn Padding – White Eagle
Martijn Padding – Unequal parts
Uitreiking Johan Wagenaarprijs 2016 aan Martijn Padding

Christian Karlsen, dirigent / New European Ensemble / Heleen Hulst, viool / Gerard Bouwhuis, piano / Felicia van den End, basfluit



The Night of the Second The Hague School

Alejandro Castaños – Post
Kate Moore – The Art of Levitation
Kate Moore – Klepsydra
Kate Moore – Days and Nature
Oscar Bettison – O Death
Hugo Morales – Tonewood
Keir Neuringer – Elegy for the schoolboys at Ghazi Khan
Justin Christensen – Selfportrait, Reflection
Miguelángel Clerc – El oltro, el mismo (wereldpremière)
Carlos Iturralde – Vaccuum's Vessel
Andrew Hamilton – Product #1
John de Simone – Independence
Genevieve Murphy – Join in the promotion of the lonely presence (wereldpremière)
Missy Mazzoli – Like a miracle
Missy Mazzoli – A Song for Arthur Russell
Thomas Bensdorp – Drie Hollandse Scènes (wereldpremière)
Matthew Wright – Fast Gold Butterflies (wereldpremière)
Thomas Bensdorp – Family plot
Barbara Ellison – Underwater Phantoms
Maya Verlaak – DING DONG

Ensemble Klang / Ensemble Modelo62 / Christian Karlsen, dirigent / Kluster5 / New European Ensemble / a.o. / Catchpenny ensemble

Do you want to stay up to date?
Subscribe to our newsletter!

You will receive news and offers about our programs regularly.
U gebruikt een verouderde browser van Internet Explorer die niet meer wordt ondersteund. Voor optimale prestaties raden wij u aan om een nieuwere browser te downloaden. Hiervoor verwijzen wij u door naar:

browsehappy.com sluiten