Sat 18 September 2021
Lutherse Kerk

Karlheinz Stockhausen was not only the founding father of electronic music, but also an inspiration for artists such as Björk, Prince and The Beatles. He wasn’t affectionately known as ‘papa techno’ for nothing…

Aus den Sieben Tagen is a cycle of fifteen compositions Stockhausen wrote in 1968. He developed the concept of ‘intuitive music’, in which he didn’t use musical notation but gave the musicians instructions using short texts such as: “Play a vibration” or “Change the sound into gold”.

In spite of the abstract or poetic images, Stockhausen was absolutely not interested in vague woolliness: “I do not want a spiritualistic séance – I want MUSIC!“, and “…not indeterminacy, but intuitive determinacy!!

Gareth Davis Group
Gareth Davis, bass clarinet
Roland Dahinden, trombone/alphorn
Tomas Jarmyr, drums
Dario Calderone, double bass
Markéta Schaffartzik, voice
Agathe Max, viola
Robin Rimbaud (scanner), electronics
Vinny Jones, light design

Do you want to stay up to date?
Subscribe to our newsletter!

You will receive news and offers about our programs regularly.

U gebruikt een verouderde browser van Internet Explorer die niet meer wordt ondersteund. Voor optimale prestaties raden wij u aan om een nieuwere browser te downloaden. Hiervoor verwijzen wij u door naar: sluiten